Student Places in Hearst Foundation Journalism Competition

SJMC senior Mitch Skinner has placed second in the Hearst Journalism Awards Program Radio Competition. Skinner is host and managing editor of Radio K's Culture Queue.

Skinner is now qualified for the National Championships, which will take place in June 2014.

The Hearst Journalism Awards Program is a multi-level awards program that features scholarship money for the winners.

The following students have been selected to represent the University of Minnesota School of Journalism & Mass Communication in other categories at the Hearst Awards this fall. Results for these entries have not yet been announced.
Dane Mizutani, Feature Writing
Rebecca Harrington, Feature Writing
Nick Tabbert, TV Features
Andrew Christina, TV Features
Amanda Snyder, Photojournalism: News and Features
Ichigo Takikawa, Photojournalism: News and Features

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by showard published on December 26, 2013 12:50 PM.

Heewon Im Wins 2014 Casey Dissertation Award was the previous entry in this blog.

Readying Researchers is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.