NWSA Alumni Association Celebrates Outstanding Alumni during Reunion

2012_6-30_NWSA Top Aggies.jpgThe Northwest School of Agriculture (NWSA) Alumni Association welcomed alumni back to the University of Minnesota, Crookston campus on Saturday, June 30, 2012, for their annual reunion. Three outstanding alumni were honored with the Top Aggie award, the highest honor awarded by Northwest School of Agriculture Alumni Association.

The Top Aggie award recognizes alumni who have displayed outstanding commitment and service to community, church, education, family, or in their occupational field. The Top Aggies for 2012 are Helen (Rasmussen) Tangen '41, Bemidji, Minn; Mark Chisholm '52, Gary, Minn; and Richard Olson '62, Grand Forks, N.D.

Charles "Chuck" Holmquist '52, Crookston, Minn., was honored at the reunion with the Distinguished Service Award. The award is given for exemplary service by the NWSA Alumni Association Board. Holmquist is the 14th recipient of the Distinguished Service Award since it was established in 1991.

In the photo, left to right, back row: Corby Kemmer, director of Development & Alumni Relations; Charles H. Casey, former chancellor at the U of M, Crookston; and Richard Olson. Front row: Mark Chisholm; Charles "Chuck" Holmquist; and Helen (Rasmussen) Tangen.