Faculty and Staff Receive Awards during annual Faculty and Staff Day at U of M Crookston

Faculty and Staff Day was held at the conclusion of spring semester at the University of Minnesota Crookston and celebrated excellence and service by faculty and staff. 

Those recognized with special awards included Terrill Bradford, instructor in the Agriculture and Natural Resources Department, Distinguished Teaching; Linnea Barton, master tutor, Distinguished Civil Service/Bargaining Unit; and Chris Winjum, assistant to the chancellor, Distinguished P&A. 

Also recognized were those reaching years of service milestones and retirements. Susan Jacobson, instructor in the Agriculture and Natural Resources Department; Dee Anne Leines, an assistant professor and Extension educator; and Laurie Wilson, an assistant education specialist and coordinator of Disability Services were all honored on their retirement. 

Dan Svedarsky, professor in the Agriculture and Natural Resources Department and director of the Center for Sustainability was recognized for his 45 years of service to the University. 

For all the photos and awards, visit the photo gallery

Chancellor Fred Wood and Albert Sims, Director of Operations at the Northwest Research and Outreach Center, served as hosts for the annual event. 


Contact: Elizabeth Tollefson, assistant director, communications, 218-281-8432 (ltollefs@umn.edu)