« Congrats Trent! | Main | S&TC Student Recruitment Activities »

2011-2012 Coaxley Ames Writing Excellence Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2011-12 winners of the Coaxley Ames Writing Excellence Award, Phillip Stubbs and Frank Liang. Both Phillip and Frank are new S&TC majors, and Frank is a double major in English. The Coaxley Ames Award is for students interested in improving their writing through advanced study. This award is made possible by a generous donation from the Coaxley Ames family, who support improvement in student writing at the University of Minnesota.